Can't Find Installed React Native Android App On Phone and Emulator ?

ยท

1 min read

PROBLEM STATEMENT

So something strange happened, when developing I noticed that my react-native app compiled but wasn't visible (not found on the apps list/tray) on my emulator although the react-native run-android launches it (both debug and release) but when I go to Settings > Apps I can see the app listed there, I thought this was some new thing to react for dev environments, but I noticed that after compiling my app as release I can't find it on the phone until I go to Settings > Apps and even from there I can't launch.

Another thing I first noticed was, that the first time I compile the release, while trying to install a notice appeared on my screen saying, Google play connect rejected my app, and at first I couldn't install the app, but after rerunning the compilation I was able to, but now the app can't be launched.

SOLUTION

I had this problem and the issue is that i put <data android:scheme="@string/facebook_app_id" /> inside the same intent-filter as action and category.

Just take data out and put it in another intent-filter like:

<intent-filter> <action android:name="android.intent.action.MAIN" /> <category android:name="android.intent.category.LAUNCHER" /> </intent-filter> <intent-filter> <data android:scheme="@string/facebook_app_id" /> </intent-filter>

Thats solve the problem for me :)

ย